fun with colored pencils

Posted: May 26, 2009 in peek shores!!?
Tags: , , , , , , ,

giraffe driving a car

Well, I grabbed some notebook paper, some colored pencils, a chili-cheese dog, and a cold beer. This public service announcement is the result of that little session. It’s funny, I started the drawing from the top down. The more I drew, the more distracted I became with other things, and as a result, the crappier the drawing got.

As the old Russian saying goes, “C’est la vie!”

Seriously though, giraffes driving is no laughing matter. No laughing matter at all. 😦

Oh the huge manatee.

Comments
  1. Otto Mann says:

    I was aiming for ‘pretty funny’ instead, but thanks nonetheless.

    😦

  2. Sammanthia says:

    I can’t see the picture so I’m having to use my imagination.:(

  3. Otto Mann says:

    oh noes!

    here’s the direct link to the image Sammmmmmanthia:

  4. Susi Spice says:

    *confused concerned look*
    so the … giraffe.. is supposed to be funny?….

    You cant name it stampy…. so what would you call it? You could have drawn a hipopotamus for a girlfriend…. or a crossed-eyed giraffe

    Final grade:
    For Drawing ability, good colour scheme – A+
    For the funniness – B+

    you know i luv ya ottomann…
    4EVARRRR

  5. chloë says:

    this is a good drawing 😀
    i like him haha cute!

  6. thelittleredwriter says:

    You always crack me up!

  7. gigidiaz says:

    That is a sick giraffe. No cough cough sick, hip sick. That’s what the kids say right? In any case. We’re through, I’m breaking up with you. I thought we were picking dates and here you are, calling me just your “girlfriend.” I’m heart broken. I have to tweet…

  8. leakelley says:

    Okay, here ya go…
    That giraffe picture is “pretty funny”.
    But the tags on this post… priceless!
    “drawring” hehehehe
    and I bet your dog is totally awesome!
    (and maybe too tall for your vehicle?

  9. Deanna says:

    I ❤ the giraffe!! I shall name him Gerome, if that's alright with you! 🙂

  10. sly0208 says:

    LOL!! You get me every time…

  11. jruthkelly says:

    Love your giraffe warning but I have to agree with leakelley … your tags top it. I was already grinning. Then the “drawring” smacked the biggest guffaw grin right there on my goofy face. Go mannn go… I wish you blogged more. Draw more too…

  12. spamwarrior says:

    I think it’s pretty good! Like, the detail on the car and the giraffe…

  13. S. Le says:

    It would make a fab poster.

    I have a chum with the “huge manatee” poster.

  14. Tony says:

    Considering the whole proportion thing how does he fit his legs under where the clutch, brake & accelerator are??? wouldn’t they stick out through the grille, not meaning to be picky but just sayin’….

  15. Selma says:

    Thank you for highlighting the real menace on the roads today. LOL.

  16. planetross says:

    The rearview mirror is problematic, but giraffes are Italian when driving anyway.

  17. annieepoetry says:

    I was not aware that this had become a problem. Sure, like most americans I’ve seen my share of rubber neck giraffes on the road but I usually wear a driving hat so I wasn’t that concerned. As is there are not enough leafs on the trees. Can you please recommend a sun screen or routes that are offensive to giraffes. Does the association to keep giraffes off American roads take traveler checks?

  18. dmwright says:

    Nice! You are so funny. I don’t think the drawing is bad at all – it’s wicked cool. Brilliant even.

  19. Justin says:

    I like the giraffe! They should certainly never drive. That would be preposterous. Anyhow, the drawing looks like something my roomate would draw. He enjoys making me dumber with his crazy drawings!

  20. Pling says:

    You should totally submit this giraffe to the “one million giraffes”-page:

    http://www.olahelland.net/giraffes/

    ;-D

  21. krkbaker says:

    You never cease to crack me up. I never would have thought of a giraffe being a rubberneck. Classic.
    kim

  22. amandagibbs says:

    I love giraffes, that’s my FAVORITE zoo animal. There are enough rubber neckers on the road, keep them off please.

  23. Just Jeb says:

    Why are all your comments posted by hot chicks? (Sorry Tony, not you). I seriously hate you dude. Teach me.

Leave a Reply

