Would you like to make a donation?

Posted: January 22, 2009 in yokes
Tags: , , , , , , , ,

thinker

I went to the grocery store today and the cashier asked me if I wanted to donate a couple bucks to charity.

I really thought about it for awhile . . . and then realized that I didn’t need to.

After all,  I’ve always been told it’s the thought that counts, right?

You’re welcome Red Cross. Don’t spend it all in one place.

p.s. If my girlfriend is drop-dead gorgeous, does that make me a necrophiliac? Hmmm.

Comments
  1. amandagibbs says:

    Oh yes they won’t know what to do with that amount of charity, you can’t put a price tag on a thought. You go you wonderful citizen you! 😉 That was clever by the way.

  2. Susi Spice says:

    your mind is so weird…. i love it!!!! hehe.
    so yeah when are we doing the chicken dance huh? and no this time it is NOT the thought that counts i am no charity…i am the major jackpot prize buddy! PS you iz on my blog roll… hint hint…

  3. Wulfgar says:

    “Looks that kill” could fit in here somewhere, I think. Thanks for another smile!

  4. mynooch says:

    i’m going to need to see what drop-dead gorgeous looks like.. whale tail included please 🙂

  5. lol

    Best thing to say at the Wendy’s drive thru when they ask “Would you like to round up 50 cents to help needy kids in the area?”

    “Fuck No!”

  6. Or as I reply when the homeless ask for change, “Hey Man, change comes from within.”

  7. annieepoetry says:

    you are right. if you give someone money because you want to fatten them up for your dinner, that would be wrong. I was confused about this but now I realize thoughts are all that are needed. Wow.

    your a f-u-nny guy

  8. Karen says:

    lol You’re so right — happy thoughts to you!

  9. red froot loop says:

    i heart your “p.s.” thought…actually really made me laugh out loud!

  10. airolyn says:

    haha u r indeed a genius! 😀

    dont let that comment go to ur head but keep up the good work and keep bringing on the smiles!

  11. kristina says:

    You’re a funny man! The cyber world is improved with your quirky mind – and love of alliteration.

  12. shoegirlramblings says:

    Thanks for the laugh.. love this one!

  13. nikki says:

    You are one funny man…ottoman!

Leave a Reply

