So this is what ugly feels like.

Posted: January 10, 2009 in yokes
Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Recently, doctors announced a breakthrough in the field of medicine that allows people who have lost use of their legs to walk again. Isn’t that amazing? Since this is such new procedure, it’s a unbelievably expensive. The people at Crocs said they were willing to pay for 100% of  someone’s medical costs, the catch being that person has to agree to wear Crocs and ONLY Crocs for the rest of their life.

So far there have been no takers.

Comments
  1. weedsmokesweed says:

    Haha, no surprises there. I wouldnt want to be seen in it ever. Ever.

    Id rather not walk than agree to wear that for the rest of my life.

  2. commontater says:

    It’s all I sear! Weriously.

  3. Karen says:

    LOL Your blog made me laugh! And, thanks for visiting mine.

  4. Joy says:

    Embarrassing for me to admit but I like them in the summer time. I find the colors very cute and I don’t slip when watering the plants on my deck.

  5. Magpie says:

    hater!

  6. Doraz says:

    My mom loves these things! She has them in all colors! Yuk!

  7. 2twentythree3 says:

    I think I’d do it, but only the crocs with the fleecy stuff inside, imagine wearing a pair of them in winter. That’s bad. No, that’s fucking nuts actually.

  8. robinmatthewfry says:

    Crocs are so very very wrong. Maybe if the wearer is under 10 years old they can be forgiven, but otherwise they are a total mistake.

  9. paperdreamer says:

    In the snow too? I wonder if the company would fund a second surgery if the legs fail to work again due to cold exposure from wearing Crocs. Could you sue the company for pain and suffering?

    I’m thinking they weren’t betting on that haha

  10. i wouldn’t be caught dead in those things. ever. even if they were the only shoes left in the world.

    nice blog, btw! 🙂

  11. Mo says:

    what’s the point of getting new feet if you can’t enjoy the amazing feeling of finding your dream shoes 4 or 5 times a year ?

  12. megan says:

    Ha! That’s really funny. I do own a pair of Crocs, and although they are in fact terribly comfortable, they are usually only worn when I’m gardening, because I can easily wash the dirt off.

  13. ryanpackage says:

    Haha I hate crocs. So much I won’t even capitalize them. My Mother used to wear them gardening decades ago. Last time I checked my Mom wasn’t a trendsetter. How do gardening shoes become cool? (Desperately hoping socks and flip flops become cool)

  14. Violet says:

    this could work … if crocs gave up enough money for the person to buy a tropical island and never be seen again

Leave a Reply

